The Cleveland Browns were formed in 1945 as a founding member of the All-American Football Conference (AAFC). They would dominate the AAFC for the entirety of its existence, compiling a record of 47 wins, 4 losses, and 3 ties while winning the league championship in all four years. The AAFC would fold in 1949, and the Browns then joined the National Football League (NFL) alongside the Baltimore Colts and San Francisco 49ers. They would continue their dominance in their new league, winning the league championship in 1950, their first season in the NFL. The Browns would go on to make the playoff in each of the next seven consecutive seasons, winning two more championships in 1954 and 1955 before winning their final league championship in 1964. Browns legends include Jim Brown, Otto Graham, and Don Fleming, amongst others.

Showing all 3 results